Hello and welcome to Rockingham Junior and Infant School.

As Chair of the School Improvement Board, it is my privilege to be associated with such a hard-working and dedicated staff under the leadership of Ms Greenwood and Mrs Fearnley.

The new School Improvement Board members are striving to continually improve things at school and ensure that, with support and advice from the Leadership Team, the care and education of your child is our number one priority.

Over the last year our school has undergone so many changes to enable us to ensure Rockingham becomes a school to be proud of.

I hope you enjoy looking at our new website and can see all the wonderful learning that is now happening in every class.

Tony Trueman

Chair of Willow Tree Academy


Members of the School Improvement Board

Anthony Trueman – Appointed 1.9.2018 Chair

Lynette Mayo – Appointed 01/02/2021 Vice Chair/Community Governor 

Jane Fearnley – Appointed 1.9.2018 Executive Head Teacher 

Louise Greenwood – Appointed 1.9.2018 Head of School

Mark Hanson – Appointed 1.9.2018 Deputy Head

Frances Hunt – Appointed 1.9.2018 Co-opted Governor

Eleanor James – Appointed 11.01.2022 Parent Governor 

Mark Pinder – Appointed 28.01.2022 Parent Governor 





View or download – Willow Tree Academy Values and Ethos

View or download –  Terms-of-Reference SIB